Fmr. Governor Strickland Earns Unanimous Endorsement of Tri County Regional Labor Council

COLUMBUS, OH — Today the Ted Strickland for Senate campaign announced that the Tri County Regional Labor Council unanimously endorsed former Governor Ted Strickland at their delegate meeting to be the next U.S. Senator from Ohio.
The Tri County Regional Labor Council represents Medina, Summit and Portage counties and includes 48,000 active and retired members.
"Former Governor Strickland has and always will be a champion for Ohioans who work for a living. We need him in the U.S. Senate fighting for us," said David E. Prentice, Executive Secretary Treasurer of the Tri County Regional Labor Council. "Ted gets it: he understands the struggles facing working families because that's where he comes from and those are the people he cares about. That's a big difference with the present Senator Rob Portman. He is pushing the agenda of the Washington beltway establishment that he has always been a part of, and the wealthy special interests he serves at the expense of working families. On behalf of the 48,000 active and retired members of the Tri County Regional Labor Council, representing Medina, Summit and Portage counties, we are proud to endorse and stand with Ted Strickland, and we look forward to doing all we can to support his campaign. We will return him to Washington in January of 2017."
“I’m honored to receive the endorsement of the Tri County Labor Council and to have earned the support of working people across Northern Ohio,” said former Governor Ted Strickland. “Whether the issue is better wages, opposing bad trade deals that send our jobs to places like China, protecting retirement security for seniors or making college more affordable for students, I will never stop fighting for the interests of our working families — that’s where I’m from and those are the people I will stand up for in the U.S. Senate.”
Strickland has earned endorsements from: President Bill Clinton; U.S. Senator Sherrod Brown; Ohio U.S. Representatives Joyce Beatty, Tim Ryan and Marcia Fudge; The United Auto Workers; The AFL-CIO; The Ohio State Council of Machinists; The Ohio College Democrats; The Ohio Education Association; District 6 Painters and Allied Trades; the Communications Workers of America District 4; UFCW Local 75;; Senator Elizabeth Warren; The Franklin County Democratic Party; 29 NE Ohio Democratic Leaders; The Ohio Democratic County Chairs Association; The Democratic Senatorial Campaign Committee and the Ohio Democratic Party.

Join Team Ted