Fmr. Governor Strickland Earns Endorsement of Ohio Democratic County Chairs Association

COLUMBUS, OH — Today the Ted Strickland for Senate Campaign announced that former Governor Strickland has earned the endorsement of the Ohio Democratic County Chairs Association (ODCCA).
The ODCCA represents County Chairs from across Ohio and works to support and promote the Democratic Party and Democratic candidates on the national, state and county levels.
“Ohio's Democratic County Chairs are on the frontlines working to share our Party’s message of fighting for working families — I’m honored to have earned their support,” said former Governor Ted Strickland. “Whether the challenge is stagnant wages, the skyrocketing cost of higher education or protecting retirement security for seniors, I’m running to make sure that Ohio’s working families have a true voice who will put them first in the U.S. Senate — that’s where I’m from and those are the folks I care about.”
“Ted understands the struggles facing Ohio’s working people and he will be a tireless champion for them in the U.S. Senate,” said Janet Carson, President of the Ohio Democratic County Chairs Association and Chair of the Geauga County Democratic Party. “Former Governor Strickland is the only candidate who can beat Senator Portman and stop him from pushing the interests of the Washington power brokers and the wealthy special interests he serves at the expense of our middle class families. Ohio’s Democratic County Chairs look forward to doing all we can to support former Governor Strickland’s campaign."
Strickland has also earned endorsements from: President Bill Clinton; U.S. Senator Sherrod Brown; Ohio U.S. Representatives Tim Ryan, Marcia Fudge and Joyce Beatty; The United Auto Workers; The AFL-CIO; The Ohio State Council of Machinists; The Ohio College Democrats; The Ohio Education Association; District 6 Painters and Allied Trades; the Communications Workers of America District 4;; Senator Elizabeth Warren; The Franklin County Democratic Party; 29 NE Ohio Democratic Leaders; The Democratic Senatorial Campaign Committee and the Ohio Democratic Party.

Join Team Ted